American Rescue Plan Act - ARPA

The American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) was signed into law by President Biden on March 11, 2021 in order to respond to the COVID-19 public health crisis and its effects. This act has created a variety of new programs as well as supplements to existing programs in the following areas:

  • Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Fund (SLFRF)
  • Coronavirus Capital Projects Fund (CCPF)
  • Homeowner Assistance Fund (HAF)
  • Emergency Rental Assistance Program (ERA2)
  • State Small Business Credit Initiative (SSBCI)
  • HOME Investment Partnerships American Rescue Plan Program (HOME-ARP)

Visit the U.S. Department of the Treasury for more information on the programs above.

Anoka County’s Programs