Anoka County One-time Abatement of Penalty

On December 1, 2023 the Anoka County Board of Commissioners passed a resolution (#2023-144) approving the abatement policy and delegation of abatement powers to the Anoka County Property Records and Taxation Chief Officer.  Included in the revised policy, is a one-time penalty waiver for any property type. 

 Property owners may request an abatement of penalty for a late property tax payment once every ten years. Requests will only be considered for current year property taxes.

 If you are requesting an abatement for multiple parcels, a separate form is required for each parcel.

  • Only one abatement per parcel is granted within a ten-year period, per taxpayer.
  • Eligibility is for taxes payable in current year only (no exceptions).
  • We do not accept an electronic signature at this time.

 Please review the Anoka County Policy for allowable abatements.  If you have questions, please contact our office at 763-323-5400.

Abatement Policy

Property Tax Penalty Waiver Form (pdf)

Property Tax Penalty Waiver From (fillable)